Zeitschrift

Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics's Cover Image

Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics

Chefredakteur: Giorgio Fotia and Mario Primicerio
Zeitschriftendaten
access type Open Access
License
Format
Zeitschrift
eISSN
2038-0909
Erstveröffentlichung
15 Dec 2014
Sprachen
Englisch
Journal Subjects
Mathematik, Numerik und wissenschaftliches Rechnen, Angewandte Mathematik
Zeitschriftenmetriken
Cite Score
2.5
SJR
0.395
SNIP
0.865
MCQ
0.27

Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics (CAIM) is one of the official journals of the Italian Society for Applied and Industrial Mathematics (SIMAI). Providing immediate open access to original, unpublished high quality contributions, CAIM is devoted to timely report on ongoing original research work, new interdisciplinary subjects, and new developments.

The journal focuses on the applications of mathematics to the solution of problems in industry, technology, environment, cultural heritage, and natural sciences, with a special emphasis on new and interesting mathematical ideas relevant to these fields of application.

Encouraging novel cross-disciplinary approaches to mathematical research, CAIM aims to provide an ideal platform for scientists who cooperate in different fields including pure and applied mathematics, computer science, engineering, physics, chemistry, biology, medicine and to link scientist with professionals active in industry, research centres, academia or in the public sector.

Coverage includes research articles describing new analytical or numerical methods, descriptions of modelling approaches, simulations for more accurate predictions or experimental observations of complex phenomena, verification/validation of numerical and experimental methods; invited or submitted reviews and perspectives concerning mathematical techniques in relation to applications, and fields in which new problems have arisen for which mathematical models and techniques are not yet available.

The journal is published by De Gruyter on behalf of the Italian Society for Applied and Industrial Mathematics (SIMAI).

Rejection Rate

  • 30%

Archiving

Sciendo archives the contents of this journal in Portico - digital long-term preservation service of scholarly books, journals and collections.

Plagiarism Policy

The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

Editors-in-Chief
Giorgio Fotia, CRS4, Pula (CA), Italy caimeditor@gmail.com
Mario Primicerio, Dipartimento di Matematica, Università di Firenze, Italy mario.primicerio@math.unifi.it

Editorial Board
Juan Acebron, Department of Information Science and Technology, Iscte-Instituto Universitario de Lisboa, Portugal juan.acebron@iscte-iul.pt
Riccardo Adami, Dipartimento di Scienze Matematiche (DISMA), Politecnico di Torino, Italy riccardo.adami@polito.it
Nicola Bellomo, Universidad de Granada, Spain; IMATI CNR, Pavia, Italy nicola.bellomo@polito.it
Michele Benzi, Classe di Scienze, Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa, Italy michele.benzi@sns.it
Francois Bouchut, CNRS & Université Paris-Est, France francois.bouchut@univ-mlv.fr
Suncica Canic, Department of Mathematics, University of Houston, United States canic-nomail@math.uh.edu
Antonio Cazzani, Dipartimento di Ingegneria civile, ambientale e architettura (DICAAR), Università di Cagliari, Italy antonio.cazzani@unica.it
Elena De Angelis, Dipartimento di Matematica, Politecnico di Torino, Italy elena.deangelis@polito.it
Enrico De Bernardis, CNR-INM, Roma, Italy enrico.debernardis@cnr.it
Stefano De Marchi, Dipartimento di Matematica "Tullio Levi-Civita", Università di Padova, Italy stefano.demarchi@unipd.it
Simone Deparis, Chair of modelling and scientific computing, CMCS, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland simone.deparis@epfl.ch
Simone Dovetta, Dipartimento di Scienze di Base ed Applicate per l’Ingegneria Università degli Studi di Roma “La Sapienza”, Italy simone.dovetta@uniroma1.it
Maria J. Esteban, CEREMADE, Université de Paris – Dauphine, France esteban@ceremade.dauphine.fr
Paolo Ferrandi, MOXOFF Srl, Milano, Italy paolo.ferrandi@moxoff.com
Luca Formaggia, MOX, Politecnico di Milano, Italy luca.formaggia@polimi.it
David Gavaghan, Oxford University Computing Laboratories, University of Oxford, United Kingdom david.gavaghan@comlab.ox.ac.uk
Jean-Frédéric Gerbeau, INRIA Rocquencourt, France jean-frederic.gerbeau@inria.fr
Paolo Podio Guidugli, Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei & Dept. of Mathematics, Università degli Studi di Roma "Tor Vergata", Italy p.podioguidugli@gmail.com
Mats Gyllenberg, Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Helsinki, Finland mats.gyllenberg@helsinki.fi
Miguel A. Herrero, IMI and Departamento de Matematica Aplicada, Universidad Complutense, Spain Miguel_Herrero@mat.ucm.es
Michael Herty Department of Mathematics, RWTH Aachen University, Germany herty@igpm.rwth-aachen.de
Matthias Holschneider, Institut für Mathematik, Universität Potsdam, Germany hols@math.uni-potsdam.de
Frank Ihlenburg, Department Maschinenbau und Produktion, University of Applied Sciences, Hamburg, Germany frank.ihlenburg@haw-hamburg.de
Mikhail M. Lavrentiev, Institute of Automation and Electrometry, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Science, Novosibirsk, Russia mmlavrentiev@gmail.com
Marco Lorenzi, Epione Research Group, Inria, France marco.lorenzi@inria.fr
Carlo Lovadina, Dipartimento di Matematica, Universita` di Milano, Italy carlo.lavadina@unimi.it
Luca Lussardi, Dipartimento di Scienze Matematiche (DISMA), Politecnico di Torino, Italy luca.lussardi@polito.it
Alessandro Marani, CINECA, SCAI Department, Casalecchio di Reno (BO), Italy a.marani@cineca.it
Ross Nobes, Physical and Life Sciences Research Group, Fujitsu Laboratories of Europe Ltd., United Kingdom ross.nobes@uk.fujitsu.com
Juan Carlos Nuño, Department of Applied Mathematics, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain juancarlos.nuno@upm.es
Alexei Ossadtchi, Center for Bioelectric Interfaces, National Research University Higher School of Economics, Moscow, Russia aossadtchi@hse.ru
Gianni Pagnini, BCAM - Basque Center for Applied Mathematics & Ikerbasque, Bilbao, Basque Country, Spain gpagnini@bcamath.org
Renato Pajarola, Visualization and MultiMedia Lab, University of Zürich, Switzerland pajarola@ifi.uzh.ch
Lorenzo Pareschi, Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, Università degli Studi di Ferrara, Italy lorenzo.pareschi@unife.it
Michele Piana, Dipartimento di Matematica, Università di Genova, CNR - SPIN GENOVA, Italy, michele.piana@unige.it
Renato Spigler, Dipartimento di Matematica e Fisica, Università degli Studi "Roma Tre”, Italy spigler@mat.uniroma3.it
Lorenzo Tamellini, Istituto di Matematica Applicata e Tecnologie Informatiche "E. Magenes", Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Pavia, Italy tamellini@imati.cnr.it
Philippe Thierry, Software and Services Group, Intel Corporation, Paris, France philippe.thierry@intel.com
Manolo Venturin, EnginSoft Spa, Italy m.venturin@enginsoft.it

Founding Editors
Carlo Cercignani, Dipartimento di Matematica, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Mario Primicerio, Dipartimento di Matematica, Università di Firenze, Italy

Editorial assistant
Francesca Sechi, SIMAI, Italy francescasechi@libero.it

Contact
caimeditor@gmail.com

Publisher
De Gruyter Poland
Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
01-811 Warsaw, Poland
T: +48 22 701 50 15

Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics ist in den folgenden Services indiziert:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • Cabell's Whitelist
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • Dimensions
  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • Engineering Village
  • GoOA
  • Google Scholar
  • Inspec
  • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  • J-Gate
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Mathematical Reviews (MathSciNet)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • MyScienceWork
  • Naver Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • Publons
  • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
  • ReadCube
  • Reaxys
  • SCOPUS
  • Semantic Scholar
  • Summon (ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • TEMA Technik und Management
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • Web of Science - Emerging Sources Citation Index
  • WorldCat (OCLC)
  • Zentralblatt Math (zbMATH)

Please submit your manuscripts to Communications in Applied and Industrial Mathematics via Editorial Manager

Detailed instructions for the preparation of manuscripts are available at the same link.

Instrucion for Authors - Template
Zeitschriftendaten
access type Open Access
License
Format
Zeitschrift
eISSN
2038-0909
Erstveröffentlichung
15 Dec 2014
Sprachen
Englisch
Journal Subjects
Mathematik, Numerik und wissenschaftliches Rechnen, Angewandte Mathematik
Zeitschriftenmetriken
Cite Score
2.5
SJR
0.395
SNIP
0.865
MCQ
0.27

Plan your remote conference with Sciendo