Journal

Analele ştiinţifice ale Universităţii "Ovidius" Constanţa. Seria Matematică's Cover Image

Analele ştiinţifice ale Universităţii "Ovidius" Constanţa. Seria Matematică

The Journal of "Ovidius" University of Constanta
Journal Details
access type Open Access
License
Format
Journal
eISSN
1844-0835
First Published
17 May 2013
Publication timeframe
1 time per year
Languages
English
Journal Subjects
Mathematics, General Mathematics
Journal Metrics
Impact Factor
1.045
Five Year Impact Factor
0.807
Cite Score
1.5
SJR
0.346
SNIP
1.168
MCQ
0.17

This journal is devoted to pure and applied mathematics. Papers from other fields of science may be accepted if they present interesting original mathematical results. Starting 2008 the journal has been selected for coverage in the Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE) - Thomson Reuters and from 2011 the journal is included in Master Journal List, with increasing IF.

This journal is also included in many digital directories of open resources in mathematics as EMIS ELibM, AMS Digital Mathematics Registry, Intute (UK), DOAJ (Lund University Libraries).

Why subscribe and read

  • High quality articles authored by researchers from all over the word
  • The articles are reviewed/indexed by Zentralblatt fur Mathematik and Mathematical Reviews

Why submit

  • Each paper is reviewed by at least two specialists in the field
  • An. Stiint. Univ. Ovidius Constanta, Ser. Mat. Is an open access journal

This journal is a blind Peer Review journal. During the Peer Review process, the referees make a critical evaluation of the submitted paper and an explicit recommendation to accept or reject the paper for publication. In many cases, referees recommend acceptance (or re-evaluation) subject to a revision, and provide explicit guidelines for the author(s) to follow.

The process of refereeing normally takes 3-4 months. Referees are not supposed to communicate directly with the authors. All communications are through the editors.

Target Group

- researchers in all fields of pure and applied mathematics

Rejection Rate

  • More than 75%

Archiving

Sciendo archives the contents of this journal in Portico - digital long-term preservation service of scholarly books, journals and collections.

Plagiarism Policy

The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process. P>

Editor-in-Chief
Cristina Flaut, Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania

Honorary Editor-in-Chief
Mirela Stefanescu, Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania

Managing Editor
Dragos Sburlan, Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics, Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania
dsburlan@univ-ovidius.ro

Technical Editor
George Cirlig, Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics, Ovidius University of Constanta, Romania
cgeorge@univ-ovidius.ro

Editorial Board
Ravi P. Agarwal, Texas A&M University, Kingsville, USA
agarwal@tamuk.edu
Toma Albu, Simion Stoilow Institute of Mathematics, Romanian Academy, Bucharest
Toma.Albu@imar.ro
Ayman Badawi, American University of Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
abadawi@aus.edu
Viorel Barbu, Al.I.Cuza University, Iasi, Romania
vb41@uaic.ro
Daniel Breaz. "1 December 1918" University, Alba-Iulia, Romania
breazdaniel@yahoo.com; dbreaz@uab.ro
Vasile Brinzanescu, Simion Stoilow Institute of Mathematics, Romanian Academy, Bucharest
Vasile.Brinzanescu@imar.ro
Eleonor Ciurea, Transilvania University, Brasov, Romania
e.ciurea@unitbv.ro
Constantin Corduneanu, University of Arlington, Texas, USA
concord@uta.edu
Mircea Crâşmăreanu, Al.I.Cuza University, Iasi, Romania
mcrasm@uaic.ro
Alexandru Dimca, Universite de Nice - Sophia Antipolis, Laboratoire J.-A. Dieudonne, Nice, France
dimca@math.unice.fr
Gheorghe Dinca, Mathematical Institute of Academy, Bucharest, Romania
dinca@math.math.unibuc.ro
Jordi Guàrdia, University Politecnica de Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain
guardia@ma4.upc.edu
Gheorghe Gussi, Simion Stoilow Institute of Mathematics, Romanian Academy, Bucharest
Gheorghe.Gussi@imar.ro
Vladimir V. Kisil, School of Mathematics, University of Leeds (England).
kisilv@maths.leeds.ac.uk
Solomon Marcus, University of Bucharest, Romania
Solomon.Marcus@imar.ro
Marin Marin, Transilvania University, Brasov, Romania
m.marin@unitbv.ro
Radu Miron, Al. I. Cuza University, Iasi, Romania
radu.miron@uaic.ro
Gheorghe Morosanu, Central European University, Budapest, Hungary
Morosanug@ceu.hu
Filip Najman, University of Zagreb, Croatia
fnajman@math.hr
Constantin Nastasescu, University of Bucharest, Romania
cnastas@al.math.unibuc.ro
Dan Pascali, Ovidius University, Constanta, Romania
and Courant Institute, New York, USA
dp39@nyu.edu
Sergiy Plaksa, Leading Research Fellow of Department of Complex Analysis and Potential Theory, Institute of Mathematics of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine,
Kiev, Ukraine
plaksa@imath.kiev.ua; plaksa62@gmail.com
Nicolae H. Pavel, Ohio University, USA
npavel@bing.math.ohiou.edu
Constantin Popa, Ovidius University, Constanta, Romania
cpopa@univ-ovidius.ro
Nicolae Popa, University of Bucharest, Romania
nicolae.popa@imar.ro
Susanne Pumpluen, School of Mathematics, University of Nottingham, England
susanne.pumpluen@nottingham.ac.uk
Vicentiu Radulescu, Mathematical Institute of Academy, Bucharest, Romania
vicentiu.radulescu@math.cnrs.fr
Dušan Repovš, University of Ljubljana
dusan.repovs@fmf.uni-lj.si
Silviu Sburlan, Ovidius University, Constanta, Romania
ssburlan@univ-ovidius.ro
Mihai Turinici, Al.I.Cuza University, Iasi, Romania
mturi@uaic.ro

Contact
submission@anstuocmath.ro
cflaut@univ-ovidius.ro

Publisher
De Gruyter Poland
Bogumiła Zuga 32A Str.
01-811 Warsaw, Poland

Analele Universitatii "Ovidius" Constanta - Seria Matematica is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • Cabell's Whitelist
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC - cnpLINKer
  • Dimensions
  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
  • EBSCO
  • ExLibris
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  • J-Gate
  • Journal Citation Reports/Science Edition
  • JournalGuide
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Mathematical Reviews (MathSciNet)
  • MyScienceWork
  • Naver Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Publons
  • QOAM (Quality Open Access Market)
  • ReadCube
  • SCImago (SJR)
  • SCOPUS
  • Semantic Scholar
  • Sherpa/RoMEO
  • TDNet
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • Web of Science - Science Citation Index Expanded
  • WorldCat (OCLC)
  • X-MOL
  • Zentralblatt Math (zbMATH)

Please submit your manuscripts to Analele Universitatii "Ovidius" Constanta - Seria Matematica via email to:
submission@anstuocmath.ro

Open Access Statement

The journal is an Open Access journal that allows a free unlimited access to all its contents without any restrictions upon publication to all users.

Article Processing Charge (APC)

This journal is an Open Access journal. This journal is free of any charges. This journal does not have article processing charges. This journal does not have article submission charges.

Open Access License

Copyrights policy

Authors retain the following rights:

  • all copyrights except for commercial rights (transfer of commercial rights)
  • the right to use the substance of the article in future own works, including lectures and books,
  • the right to reproduce the article for own purposes, provided the copies are not offered for sale,
  • the right to self-archive the artic
Journal Details
access type Open Access
License
Format
Journal
eISSN
1844-0835
First Published
17 May 2013
Publication timeframe
1 time per year
Languages
English
Journal Subjects
Mathematics, General Mathematics
Journal Metrics
Impact Factor
1.045
Five Year Impact Factor
0.807
Cite Score
1.5
SJR
0.346
SNIP
1.168
MCQ
0.17

Plan your remote conference with Sciendo